What Is This Feeling?

I feel inspired. It’s Monday but I feel enraged with passion, like my insides are about to burst. I don’t usually feel that way on Monday, or not on most days. Who knows how long this feeling will last, but right now I don’t care. I’m content.

This is often triggered by reminiscing. I went and looked back at old posts of mine, on this very blog. I also read various websites, like Brain Pickings, to help stimulate my neurons. That is all it takes sometimes: a reminder to prove your worth, to show that you are creative and can be the person to spread the light to others wrapped in darkness.

People say to let creativity come to you, but I’m not getting any younger. I’m not old but I’m not staying stagnant in age. It’s time to force the creativity out and not wait for it to come to me, anymore.

Leave a Reply

