Let The Feeling Consume You

We just let it all out. And we said it almost simultaneously, like it was scripted in a movie or something.

I’ve felt this way for months.  Now I know, and I feel as if life is too short to not tell someone those words. Sometimes it scares people off, and sometimes the feeling is mutual. But love is the greatest gift we have in this life; the driving force behind everything human beings do and say and accomplish in the short time we have on Earth.

I was alone for a long time. And now I am here, at this point. I am not really sure how I got here. There have been some tough times and some great learning experiences, but it all led to this very moment in which I can say I found someone who truly cares about me. That makes me feel whole. It gives my life meaning. It makes me the man I want to be, for the girl I want to be with.

The point is, accept the struggle and let it transform but not dictate your life. Your hardships will lead to triumphs, and your passion will create opportunity. Love the one you’re with. You have no other choice.

2 thoughts on “Let The Feeling Consume You

  1. Don’t you just love it when things fall into place?… just recently, I realised what a blessing some of the hard times can be, because they allow you to see more clearly the amazing things in life. Great post!

    • Thank you for reading and for the comment! I do love that, the feeling when it hits you that life is definitely worth loving because of the details. Little things can change your life, and life has a funny way of working itself out. It always does, in one way or another. I’m glad you came to a similar realization.

Leave a Reply

