This Is Me And How I Like To Be

I march to the beat of my own drum.

I’m neither optimistic nor pessimistic; I’m realistic. The universe tends to unfold as it should and as long as people understand that, then life comes to be a lot more enjoyable.

I don’t judge others either; I respect individuality more than conformity.

Intelligence is a highly attractive quality for anyone to possess.

Learning something new every day is something I actively pursue. As George Harrison once said, “It’s all in the mind.”

Other things that bring enjoyment: writing, making people laugh, a cigarette and a cold beer on a hot day, art, traveling, microbrews, when the highway opens up during rush hour and I go from 30 MPH to 80 MPH, tattoos, sports, whiskey, going through old ticket stubs, challenging social doctrines, seeing movie previews in the theater, reading what’s written in Sharpie on the bathroom walls of dive bars, spontaneity, trivia, intense intellectual conversation, Taoist principles, discussing random pop culture minutia, road trips, amusement parks, concerts and festivals, conversations with strangers who coincidentally have the same life outlook as me, and various forms of physical fitness. It’s cathartic.

Leave a Reply

