Faces In The Clouds

Don’t be a criminal in this police state You better shop and eat and procreate You got vacation days then you might escape
To a condo on the coast.
I set my watch to the atomic clock
I hear the crowd count down ’til the bomb gets dropped,
I always figured that there’d be time enough I never let it get me down
But I can’t help it now
Looking for faces in the clouds
I got some friends I barely see
But we’re all planning to meet
We’ll lay in bags as dead as leaves
All together for eternity
But don’t you weep
There is no one as lucky
Honey, don’t you weep
There is nothing as lucky, as easy,
or free.

Bright Eyes, “Easy Lucky Free”

Leave a Reply

